NEW RELEASE FROM GUATEMALA: MARIA PEREZ MORALES

WIR BETRACHTEN
SPEZIALITÄTEN-KAFFEE
ALS EINE EINZIGARTIGE
MÖGLICHKEIT,
DIE WERTEKETTE VON KAFFEE
NACHHALTIG ZU VERÄNDERN

Kaffee-Ernte in Cauca, Kolumbien

WIR BETRACHTEN
SPEZIALITÄTEN-KAFFEE
ALS EINE EINZIGARTIGE
MÖGLICHKEIT,
DIE WERTEKETTE VON KAFFEE
NACHHALTIG ZU VERÄNDERN

WENN WIR ÜBER NACHHALTIGKEIT IN DEN URSPRUNGSLÄNDERN SPRECHEN, MEINEN WIR ZWEI DINGE ...

WENN WIR ÜBER NACHHALTIGKEIT IN DEN URSPRUNGSLÄNDERN SPRECHEN, MEINEN WIR ZWEI DINGE ...

ÖKOLOGISCHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Ökologische Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird dadurch bestimmt, dass die Kaffees und die Prozessierungsmethoden keinen negativen Einfluss auf die Umwelt nehmen. Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, dies auf einer Kaffeefarm zu erreichen. Wir glauben, dass Weiterbildung im Bereich der Agronomie der wichtigste Faktor ist. Durch das Wissen über das spezifische Terroir ihrer Farm, können unsere Kaffeeproduzenten nachhaltige Entscheidungen treffen, die zu starken Pflanzen und einer guten Ernte führen. Die agronomische Unterstützung findet auch statt durch verbesserte Wasseranlagen, Filtersysteme oder Investitionen wie zum Beispiel in Öko-Entsteiner.

WIRTSCHAFTLICHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Die andere Art von Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird bestimmt durch die Bezahlung von fairen Preisen an die Kaffee-Farmer. Faire Preise decken nicht nur die laufenden Produktionskosten, sie ermöglichen auch Investitionen in die Farm und in die Communities. Wir bezahlen oft ein Vielfaches von Fair Trade Preisen für hochwertige Kaffees. Dies ist der einzige Weg für die Farmer, aus dem Rohstoffhandel-Zyklus auszubrechen, lang anhaltende Perspektiven zu schaffen und eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu sichern.Wir bieten nur Single Origin Kaffees an, um unseren Farmen ein Gesicht in der Specialty Coffee Scene zu geben.

ÖKOLOGISCHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Ökologische Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird dadurch bestimmt, dass die Kaffees und die Prozessierungsmethoden keinen negativen Einfluss auf die Umwelt nehmen. Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, dies auf einer Kaffeefarm zu erreichen. Wir glauben, dass Weiterbildung im Bereich der Agronomie der wichtigste Faktor ist. Durch das Wissen über das spezifische Terroir ihrer Farm, können unsere Kaffeeproduzenten nachhaltige Entscheidungen treffen, die zu starken Pflanzen und einer guten Ernte führen. Die agronomische Unterstützung findet auch statt durch verbesserte Wasseranlagen, Filtersysteme oder Investitionen wie zum Beispiel in Öko-Entsteiner.

WIRTSCHAFTLICHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Die andere Art von Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird bestimmt durch die Bezahlung von fairen Preisen an die Kaffee-Farmer. Faire Preise decken nicht nur die laufenden Produktionskosten, sie ermöglichen auch Investitionen in die Farm und in die Communities. Wir bezahlen oft ein Vielfaches von Fair Trade Preisen für hochwertige Kaffees. Dies ist der einzige Weg für die Farmer, aus dem Rohstoffhandel-Zyklus auszubrechen, lang anhaltende Perspektiven zu schaffen und eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu sichern.Wir bieten nur Single Origin Kaffees an, um unseren Farmen ein Gesicht in der Specialty Coffee Scene zu geben.

ÖKOLOGISCHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Ökologische Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird dadurch bestimmt, dass die Kaffees und die Prozessierungsmethoden keinen negativen Einfluss auf die Umwelt nehmen. Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, dies auf einer Kaffeefarm zu erreichen. Wir glauben, dass Weiterbildung im Bereich der Agronomie der wichtigste Faktor ist. Durch das Wissen über das spezifische Terroir ihrer Farm, können unsere Kaffeeproduzenten nachhaltige Entscheidungen treffen, die zu starken Pflanzen und einer guten Ernte führen. Die agronomische Unterstützung findet auch statt durch verbesserte Wasseranlagen, Filtersysteme oder Investitionen wie zum Beispiel in Öko-Entsteiner.

WIRTSCHAFTLICHE NACHHALTIGKEIT

Die andere Art von Nachhaltigkeit im Anbau wird bestimmt durch die Bezahlung von fairen Preisen an die Kaffee-Farmer. Faire Preise decken nicht nur die laufenden Produktionskosten, sie ermöglichen auch Investitionen in die Farm und in die Communities. Wir bezahlen oft ein Vielfaches von Fair Trade Preisen für hochwertige Kaffees. Dies ist der einzige Weg für die Farmer, aus dem Rohstoffhandel-Zyklus auszubrechen, lang anhaltende Perspektiven zu schaffen und eine nachhaltige Zukunft zu sichern.Wir bieten nur Single Origin Kaffees an, um unseren Farmen ein Gesicht in der Specialty Coffee Scene zu geben.

WIR STÄRKEN UNSERE KAFFEEFARMER, INDEM WIR IHNEN INNERHALB UNSERER KAFFEE-COMMUNITY EIN GESICHT GEBEN.

Francisco Morales Carrillo auf seiner Farm Finca La Esperanza, Guatemala

Francisco Morales Carrillo auf seiner Farm Finca La Esperanza, Guatemala

Ralf mit Irene Miguongo in Kenya (Ivory Estate)

VERTRAUENSVOLLE BEZIEHUNGEN

Wir wären nichts ohne unsere engagierten Farmer, die für uns die besten Kaffees dieser Erde anbauen. Durch eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern schaffen wir vertrauensvolle Beziehungen zu leidenschaftlichen Produzenten. Unsere Verantwortung in diesen Beziehungen besteht darin, dass sich die Farmer darauf verlassen können, faire Preise zu erhalten und in jeder Saison Unterstützung zu bekommen, um Qualitäten weiter zu steigern. Specialty Arabica Bohnen enthalten mehr als 800 Geschmäcker, und diese Qualität beginnt auf der Farm. Große Höhenlagen, besondere Mikroklimas, ein gesunder Boden und Timing sind entscheident. Jedoch der Kaffee mit der höchsten Qualität entsteht durch vorsichtiges Prozessieren, detaillierte Handarbeit und langsames Trocknen.

VERTRAUENSVOLLE BEZIEHUNGEN

Wir wären nichts ohne unsere engagierten Farmer, die für uns die besten Kaffees dieser Erde anbauen. Durch eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Partnern schaffen wir vertrauensvolle Beziehungen zu leidenschaftlichen Produzenten. Unsere Verantwortung in diesen Beziehungen besteht darin, dass sich die Farmer darauf verlassen können, faire Preise zu erhalten und in jeder Saison Unterstützung zu bekommen, um Qualitäten weiter zu steigern. Specialty Arabica Bohnen enthalten mehr als 800 Geschmäcker, und diese Qualität beginnt auf der Farm. Große Höhenlagen, besondere Mikroklimas, ein gesunder Boden und Timing sind entscheident. Jedoch der Kaffee mit der höchsten Qualität entsteht durch vorsichtiges Prozessieren, detaillierte Handarbeit und langsames Trocknen.

Ralf mit Irene Miguongo in Kenya (Ivory Estate)

COMMUNITIES IM ANBAULAND

In den meisten Kaffee-Anbauländern ist eine eng verbundene Gemeinschaft der Anwohner das Herzstück. Der Erfolg einer Farm wird oft in der Gemeinschaft geteilt und schafft Arbeitsplätze; finanziert Straßen und Schulen. Auch Wissen wird geteilt. Es ist die Kommunikation zwischen Communities, die dazu beitragen, sich aus dem unrentablen Rohstoffmarkt herauslösen zu können. Durch unsere engen Partnerschaften beteiligen wir uns an vielen Nachhaltigkeits- und Gemeinschaftsprojekten. Zu unseren Projekten in 2018 zählten u.a. Wasseraufbereitungsanlagen in Brasilien, das AMACA-Frauenbauernprojekt in Kolumbien, Trockenbetten in Äthiopien sowie Verbesserungen von Wasch-Stationen in Kenia und die Teilnahme an der "Late Harvest Auction" in Honduras.

Handsortierung von Kaffee in Yirgacheffe, Äthiopien

COMMUNITIES IM ANBAULAND

In den meisten kaffeeproduzierenden Ländern steht eine enge Gemeinschaft im Mittelpunkt des Geschehens. Der Wohlstand einer Farm wird oft innerhalb der Gemeinschaft geteilt, während gleichzeitig Arbeitsplätze geschaffen oder Straßen und Schulen finanziert werden. Auch Wissen wird geteilt, und es ist die Kommunikation zwischen den Gemeinschaften, die Bewegung gegen den Allgemeinen Rohstoffmarkt "Kaffee" erzeugt. Durch unsere Partnerschaften am Ursprung haben wir die Möglichkeit, uns an vielen Nachhaltigkeits- und Gemeinschaftsprojekten zu beteiligen. Zu den Projekten im Jahr 2018 gehörten die Abwasserbehandlung in Brasilien, das AMACA-Projekt für Farmerinnen in Kolumbien, Trocknungsanlagen in Äthiopien, Verarbeitungsverbesserungen in Kenia und die Auktion der Späternte in Honduras.

Handsortierung von Kaffee in Yirgacheffe, Äthiopien

VERBUNDEN DURCH GESCHMACK

Wir versprechen unseren Bauern, niemals ihren Kaffee mit anderen zu vermengen, und unsere Röstungen leicht zu halten. Auf diese Weise können wir das Terroir und die für jede Kaffeefarm einzigartigen Geschmacksprofile präsentieren. Wir rösten alle unsere Kaffees manuell auf einem maßgeschneiderten Trommelröster der Firma Probat. Alle unsere Kaffees werden als ganze Bohnen verpackt, um ein ultimatives Geschmackserlebnis zu gewährleisten. Unser Rösterteam arbeitet eng mit unseren Baristas zusammen, analysiert die Performance jedes einzelnen Kaffees und nimmt auf dieser Basis Verbesserungen vor.

WISSEN TEILEN

Indem wir unser Wissen teilen, verbinden wir unsere Kaffee-Communities mit unseren Kaffeeproduzenten. Dabei sind wir völlig transparent und authentisch. Wir verbringen viel Zeit im Ursprungsland, aber es ist ebenso wichtig, Teil unserer lokalen Community zu sein. Wir veranstalten wöchentliche Cuppings und Workshops und nehmen regelmäßig an Pop-ups, Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen teil. Wir führen auch Projekte mit sozialer Wirkung durch.

UNSER
TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

UNSER TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

VERBUNDEN DURCH GESCHMACK

Wir versprechen unseren Bauern, niemals ihren Kaffee mit anderen zu vermengen, und unsere Röstungen leicht zu halten. Auf diese Weise können wir das Terroir und die für jede Kaffeefarm einzigartigen Geschmacksprofile präsentieren. Wir rösten alle unsere Kaffees manuell auf einem maßgeschneiderten Trommelröster der Firma Probat. Alle unsere Kaffees werden als ganze Bohnen verpackt, um ein ultimatives Geschmackserlebnis zu gewährleisten. Unser Rösterteam arbeitet eng mit unseren Baristas zusammen, analysiert die Performance jedes einzelnen Kaffees und nimmt auf dieser Basis Verbesserungen vor.

WISSEN TEILEN

Indem wir unser Wissen teilen, verbinden wir unsere Kaffee-Communities mit unseren Kaffeeproduzenten. Dabei sind wir völlig transparent und authentisch. Wir verbringen viel Zeit im Ursprungsland, aber es ist ebenso wichtig, Teil unserer lokalen Community zu sein. Wir veranstalten wöchentliche Cuppings und Workshops und nehmen regelmäßig an Pop-ups, Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen teil. Wir führen auch Projekte mit sozialer Wirkung durch.

UNSER TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

UNSER TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

VERBUNDEN DURCH GESCHMACK

Wir versprechen unseren Bauern, niemals ihren Kaffee mit anderen zu vermengen, und unsere Röstungen leicht zu halten. Auf diese Weise können wir das Terroir und die für jede Kaffeefarm einzigartigen Geschmacksprofile präsentieren. Wir rösten alle unsere Kaffees manuell auf einem maßgeschneiderten Trommelröster der Firma Probat. Alle unsere Kaffees werden als ganze Bohnen verpackt, um ein ultimatives Geschmackserlebnis zu gewährleisten. Unser Rösterteam arbeitet eng mit unseren Baristas zusammen, analysiert die Performance jedes einzelnen Kaffees und nimmt auf dieser Basis Verbesserungen vor.

WISSEN TEILEN

Indem wir unser Wissen teilen, verbinden wir unsere Kaffee-Communities mit unseren Kaffeeproduzenten. Dabei sind wir völlig transparent und authentisch. Wir verbringen viel Zeit im Ursprungsland, aber es ist ebenso wichtig, Teil unserer lokalen Community zu sein. Wir veranstalten wöchentliche Cuppings und Workshops und nehmen regelmäßig an Pop-ups, Ausstellungen und Veranstaltungen teil. Wir führen auch Projekte mit sozialer Wirkung durch.

UNSER
TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

UNSER
TEAM

Unsere Baristas verbinden die Kaffeefarmer mit unseren Kunden. In unserem Trainingszentrum lernen sie alles über die Farmen, die Kaffees und wie man sie am besten aufbrüht.

NACHHALTIGKEIT KANN NUR DURCH FAIRE PREISGESTALTUNG UND LANGFRISTIGE PARTNERSCHAFTEN REALITÄT WERDEN

NACHHALTIGKEIT KANN NUR DURCH FAIRE PREISGESTALTUNG UND LANGFRISTIGE PARTNERSCHAFTEN REALITÄT WERDEN

WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

WE REGARD
SPECIALTY COFFEE
AS A UNIQUE
OPPORTUNITY TO
CHANGE THE COFFEE
SUPPLY CHAIN

Coffee harvesting in Cauca, Colombia

WE REGARD
SPECIALTY COFFEE
AS A UNIQUE
OPPORTUNITY TO
CHANGE THE COFFEE
SUPPLY CHAIN

WHEN WE DISCUSS SUSTAINABILITY AT SOURCE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT TWO THINGS...

WHEN WE DISCUSS SUSTAINABILITY AT SOURCE WE ARE TALKING ABOUT TWO THINGS...

ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY

Environmental sustainability at source can be defined as coffees and processes that don’t have a negative environmental impact. There are many different ways this can be achieved on a coffee farm, but we believe education around agronomy is most essential. In learning about the specific terroir of their own farms, coffee producers are empowered to make sustainable decisions that result in strong plants and a good yield. This also includes support in improving water facilities at origin by installing filtration systems or investing in eco-pulpers.

ECONOMIC SUSTAINABILITY

The other side of sustainability at the source is achieved by paying fair prices to farmers. Fair prices don’t just cover costs, but also allow for investment back into the farm and the community. We often pay multiple times the Fair Trade price for quality coffees. It is the only way to break out of the commodity cycle, offer long-term prospects, and support a sustainable future for our coffee farmers. We only offer Single Origin coffees, as it gives producers a face within the Specialty Coffee community, and the opportunity to network within it.

ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY

Environmental sustainability at source can be defined as coffees and processes that don’t have a negative environmental impact. There are many different ways this can be achieved on a coffee farm, but we believe education around agronomy is most essential. In learning about the specific terroir of their own farms, coffee producers are empowered to make sustainable decisions that result in strong plants and a good yield. This also includes support in improving water facilities at origin by installing filtration systems or investing in eco-pulpers.

ECONOMIC SUSTAINABILITY

The other side of sustainability at the source is achieved by paying fair prices to farmers. Fair prices don’t just cover costs, but also allow for investment back into the farm and the community. We often pay multiple times the Fair Trade price for quality coffees. It is the only way to break out of the commodity cycle, offer long-term prospects, and support a sustainable future for our coffee farmers. We only offer Single Origin coffees, as it gives producers a face within the Specialty Coffee community, and the opportunity to network within it.

ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY

Environmental sustainability at source can be defined as coffees and processes that don’t have a negative environmental impact. There are many different ways this can be achieved on a coffee farm, but we believe education around agronomy is most essential. In learning about the specific terroir of their own farms, coffee producers are empowered to make sustainable decisions that result in strong plants and a good yield. This also includes support in improving water facilities at origin by installing filtration systems or investing in eco-pulpers.

ECONOMIC SUSTAINABILITY

The other side of sustainability at the source is achieved by paying fair prices to farmers. Fair prices don’t just cover costs, but also allow for investment back into the farm and the community. We often pay multiple times the Fair Trade price for quality coffees. It is the only way to break out of the commodity cycle, offer long-term prospects, and support a sustainable future for our coffee farmers. We only offer Single Origin coffees, as it gives producers a face within the Specialty Coffee community, and the opportunity to network within it.

WE CAN EMPOWER PRODUCERS BY GIVING THEM A FACE WITHIN THE SPECIALTY COFFEE COMMUNITY

Francisco Morales Carrillo on his farm Finca La Esperanza, Guatemala

Francisco Morales Carrillo on his farm Finca La Esperanza, Guatemala

Ralf with Irene Miguongo who runs Ivory, Kenya

TRUSTING RELATIONSHIPS

We would be nothing without our dedicated farmers, who grow some of the best coffees in the world. By working closely with local partners we are able to build trusting relationships with these passionate producers. Our responsibility within these relationships is to be reliable - pay fair prices, offer support every season, and work together to improve quality. More than 800 flavours can be experienced in specialty Arabica beans, and it all starts at farm level. High elevation, great microclimates, healthy soil, and timing are all key - but the highest quality coffees come from careful processing, hand-sorting, and slow drying.

TRUSTING RELATIONSHIPS

We would be nothing without our dedicated farmers, who grow some of the best coffees in the world. By working closely with local partners we are able to build trusting relationships with these passionate producers. Our responsibility within these relationships is to be reliable - pay fair prices, offer support every season, and work together to improve quality. More than 800 flavours can be experienced in specialty Arabica beans, and it all starts at farm level. High elevation, great microclimates, healthy soil, and timing are all key - but the highest quality coffees come from careful processing, hand-sorting, and slow drying.

Ralf with Irene Miguongo who runs Ivory, Kenya

COMMUNITY AT ORIGIN

In most coffee producing countries, a close-knit community is at the heart of everything. The prosperity of one farm is often shared amongst the community, while also providing jobs or financing roads and schools. Knowledge is also shared, and it is communication between communities that is creating movement against the commodity coffee market. Through our partnerships at origin we are given the opportunity to be involved in many sustainability and community projects. Projects in 2018 included waste-water treatment in Brazil, the AMACA Women farmer project in Colombia, drying facilities in Ethiopia, processing upgrades in Kenya, and the Late Harvest Auction in Honduras.

Hand sorting coffees in Yirgachefe, Ethiopia

COMMUNITY AT ORIGIN

In most coffee producing countries, a close-knit community is at the heart of everything. The prosperity of one farm is often shared amongst the community, while also providing jobs or financing roads and schools. Knowledge is also shared, and it is communication between communities that is creating movement against the commodity coffee market. Through our partnerships at origin we are given the opportunity to be involved in many sustainability and community projects. Projects in 2018 included waste-water treatment in Brazil, the AMACA women farmer project in Colombia, drying facilities in Ethiopia, processing upgrades in Kenya, and the Late Harvest Auction in Honduras.

Hand sorting coffees in Yirgachefe, Ethiopia

CONNECTED BY FLAVOUR

We promise our farmers never to blend their coffees with others, and we keep our roasts light. By doing so, we can showcase terroir and the flavour profiles unique to each coffee farm. We roast all our coffees manually on a tailormade drum roaster by Probat, and all our coffees are packed as whole beans for the ultimate flavour experience. Our roast team work closely with our baristas to analyse the performance of every single coffee and make improvements wherever necessary.

SHARING KNOWLEDGE

By sharing our knowledge we can connect our community to our coffee producers. We aim to be completely transparent and authentic in doing this. While we spend a lot of time at origin, being a part of our local community is equally as important. We host weekly cuppings and workshops, and regularly take part in pop-ups, expos, and events. We also run social impact projects, most recently raising money for the Kältebus Berlin and free barista training courses for people with refugee status.

OUR
TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

OUR TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

CONNECTED BY FLAVOUR

We promise our farmers never to blend their coffees with others, and we keep our roasts light. By doing so, we can showcase terroir and the flavour profiles unique to each coffee farm. We roast all our coffees manually on a tailormade drum roaster by Probat, and all our coffees are packed as whole beans for the ultimate flavour experience. Our roast team work closely with our baristas to analyse the performance of every single coffee and make improvements wherever necessary.

SHARING KNOWLEDGE

By sharing our knowledge we can connect our community to our coffee producers. We aim to be completely transparent and authentic in doing this. While we spend a lot of time at origin, being a part of our local community is equally as important. We host weekly cuppings and workshops, and regularly take part in pop-ups, expos, and events. We also run social impact projects, most recently raising money for the Kältebus Berlin and free barista training courses for people with refugee status.

OUR TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

OUR TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

CONNECTED BY FLAVOUR

We promise our farmers never to blend their coffees with others, and we keep our roasts light. By doing so, we can showcase terroir and the flavour profiles unique to each coffee farm. We roast all our coffees manually on a tailormade drum roaster by Probat, and all our coffees are packed as whole beans for the ultimate flavour experience. Our roast team work closely with our baristas to analyse the performance of every single coffee and make improvements wherever necessary.

SHARING KNOWLEDGE

By sharing our knowledge we can connect our community to our coffee producers. We aim to be completely transparent and authentic in doing this. While we spend a lot of time at origin, being a part of our local community is equally as important. We host weekly cuppings and workshops, and regularly take part in pop-ups, expos, and events. We also run social impact projects, most recently raising money for the Kältebus Berlin and free barista training courses for people with refugee status.

OUR
TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

OUR
TEAM

Our wonderful baristas are the ones who connect our farmers with our community. To offer the most authentic experience possible all of our baristas are trained in our dedicated training centre. So, not only can they brew an amazing cup of coffee, but they are knowledgeable on every coffee we have on offer - from farmer, to terroir, to ideal brew method, and everything in between. We also have a huge network of wholesale customers, who represent our coffees in over 300 independent coffee shops worldwide.

SUSTAINABILITY CAN ONLY BECOME A REALITY THROUGH FAIR PRICING AND LONG-TERM PARTNERSHIPS

SUSTAINABILITY CAN ONLY BECOME A REALITY THROUGH FAIR PRICING AND LONG-TERM PARTNERSHIPS