€{{amount}}

RARITY ALERT: LA PALMA & EL TUCAN GEISHA

OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF

OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF

Regular price
€16.00
Sale price
€16.00

Fudge. Vanilla.
Add our delicious coffee chocolate to your order for 15 EUR
inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten an der Kasse berechnet. €64.00 per kg

Body
4
Sweetness
5
Acidity
3

Herkunft: Cerrado, Brazil
Röstung: Filter / Espresso
Produzent: Daterra
Höhe: 1173 Meter
Varietät: Aramosa
Prozess: Anaerob

Daterra ist vor allem für seine exklusiven Nanolots und seine innovative Kaffeeforschung in Brasilien bekannt. Vor vier Jahren stellten sie uns 0,5 Hektar Aramosa-Kaffee-Pflanzen zur Verfügung, um Prozessierungs-Experimente zur Verbesserung der Tassenqualität in Brasilien durchzuführen. Wir waren überglücklich über diese großartige Gelegenheit, und unsere Reise mit Daterra begann.

Unser Hauptziel war es, die beste Methode zur Herstellung von „honig-prozessierten“ Kaffee zu finden – eine Methode, die wir in Brasilien nur selten sehen. Wir luden unsere Freundin und Expertin Marjorie Canjura von Belco Coffee als Beraterin ein. Sie hat mit unseren Partnerfarmen in Äthiopien, Kenia und Mittelamerika „honig-prozessierte“ Projekte durchgeführt und dabei sehr gute Ergebnisse erzielt.

In dieser Saison haben wir beschlossen, unseren roten Honig zu perfektionieren und 1/3 der Ernte für ein anaerobes Experiment zu verwenden. Das Ergebnis ist dieser erstaunliche Kaffee, und wir laden Dich hiermit ein, ihn auszuprobieren. Bitte beachte, dass es sich um ein sehr kleines Lot handelt, das nur für kurze Zeit erhältlich sein wird.

DIE TASSE
Dieser Kaffee ist super kremig und süß mit Noten von Karamell, Vanille und Birne.

DIE VARIETÄT
Aramosa-Bohnen sind selten. Ihr Koffeingehalt liegt von Natur aus 50 % unter dem typischer Arabicabohnen. Das macht die Pflanze anfälliger für Krankheiten. Sie braucht viel Pflege, aber das Ergebnis ist es allemal wert. Der geringe Koffeingehalt bedeutet, dass Du viel mehr von diesem Kaffee genießen kannst, bevor Du an Deine Koffeingrenzen stößt.

THE BARN FOREST
Daterra war außerdem so großzügig, uns 25 Hektar ihres Landes zur Verfügung zu stellen, damit wir 40.000 einheimische Bäume auf ihrem Gelände pflanzen können. In unserem Wald wurden bereits im Januar 2022 die ersten 8.000 Bäume gepflanzt. Beteiligt Euch an unserem bisher größten Nachhaltigkeitsprojekt: Spendet Bäume! Link: thebarn.de/forest


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

YOUR CART

TOTAL

00.00€

VERSAND
30.00€ away from free shipping! (Germany)
Free Shipping Germany ✔
Checkout Plant a tree with us in Brazil for 1.50€

YOUR CART

Dein Warenkorb ist derzeit leer.

€{{amount}}

LIMITED OFFER: SUMMER GIFT SUBSCRIPTION

OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF
OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF

OUR PLOT DATERRA LOW CAF

Regular price
€16.00
Sale price
€16.00

Fudge. Vanilla.
Add our delicious coffee chocolate to your order for 15 EUR
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. €64.00 per kg

Body
4
Sweetness
5
Acidity
3

Origin: Cerrado, Brazil
Roast: Filter / Espresso
Producer: Daterra
Altitude: 1173 Meters
Varietal: Aramosa
Process: Anaerobic

Daterra are most known for their exclusive Nanolots and cutting edge Coffee Research in Brazil. Four years ago, they gave us a plot of 0.5 hectares of Aramosa plants to exercise processing experiments to improve cup quality in Brazil. We were all over the moon to be given such a great opportunity and our journey with Daterra began.

Our main goal was to find the best way to produce honey coffees – something we rarely see in Brazil. We invited our expert-friend Marjorie Canjura from Belco coffee as an advisor. She has been running honey projects with our partner farms in Ethiopia, Kenya and Central America with great results.

This season, we decided to perfect our red honey and to use 1/3 of the harvest for an anaerobic experiment. The result is this amazing coffee, and we invite you to experience it. Please note that this is a very small lot and will only be available for a short period.

THE CUP
This coffee is super creamy and sweet with notes of fudge, vanilla and pear.

THE VARIETAL
Aramosa beans are rare. Their caffeine level is naturally 50% below typical arabica beans. That makes the plant more vulnerable. It needs a lot of care and the results are totally worth it. Being soft on the caffeine means that you can enjoy a lot more of this coffee before hitting your caffeine limits.

THE BARN FOREST
Daterra were also kind enough to allocate 25 hectares of their land so we can plant 40,000 native trees on their estate. Our Forest already had the first 8,000 trees planted in January 2022. Be part of our biggest sustainability project to date: Donate Trees! Link: thebarn.de/forest


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

YOUR CART

TOTAL

00.00€

SHIPPING
30.00€ away from free shipping! (Germany)
Free Shipping Germany ✔
Checkout Plant a tree with us in Brazil for 1.50€

YOUR CART

Your cart is currently empty.