€{{amount}}

YOUR CART

BRINGE THE BARN ZU DEINEN WEIHNACHTSFEIERN

LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA

LA VEGA

Regular price
€15.00
Sale price
€15.00

Apricot. Honey.
Donate a tree with your purchase for 1.50 EUR
inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten an der Kasse berechnet. €60.00 per kg

Body
3
Sweetness
3
Acidity
3

Herkunft: Tolima, Kolumbien
Röstung: Filter
Produzent: Emilise Rubio
Höhe: 1980 Meter
Varietät: Caturra, Castillo
Prozess: Gewaschen

La Vega liegt südlich von Tolima, mitten im Herzen der Anden. Die Region ist für ihre außergewöhnlichen Tassenprofile bekannt. Gleichzeitig war sie aber auch das Zentrum der kolumbianischen Rebellengruppe FARQ, die das Leben und damit auch den Kaffeeanbau im Allgemeinen stark beeinträchtigt hat. 

Umso stolzer sind wir auf La Vega, der sich durch ein intensives Geschmacksprofil auszeichnet: Aprikose, Honig und Kamille sind die vorherrschenden Aromen. Ein seidiges Mundgefühl mit einem langen und sauberen Abgang rundet diesen schönen Kaffee ab.

La Vega befindet sich an einem außergewöhnlichen Ort, südlich von Tolima, in den Bergen auf einer Höhe von 1980 Meter über dem Meeresspiegel. Emilise, die aus einer Familie mit vier Generationen Erfahrung im Kaffeeanbau stammt, hat La Vega 1994 von ihren Eltern geerbt.

Der Kaffee aus Tolima wird in der Regel vollständig gewaschen, d.h. auf traditionelle Art und Weise gemahlen und fermentiert. Bei La Vega wird der Kaffee je nach Temperatur sechsunddreißig Stunden lang fermentiert. Eine höhere Temperatur beschleunigt den Fermentationsprozess, eine niedrigere Temperatur verlangsamt ihn. Die Haupternte findet von März bis August statt.


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

€{{amount}}

YOUR CART

BRING THE BARN TO YOUR CHRISTMAS GATHERINGS

LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA
LA VEGA

LA VEGA

Regular price
€15.00
Sale price
€15.00

Apricot. Honey.
Donate a tree with your purchase for 1.50 EUR
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. €60.00 per kg

Body
3
Sweetness
3
Acidity
3

Origin: Tolima, Colombia 
Roast: Filter
Producer: Emilise Rubio
Altitude: 1980 Meters
Varietal: Caturra, Castillo
Process: Washed

La Vega is located just south of Tolima, right in the heart of the Andes. The region is known for its exceptional cup profiles. At the same time, it was also the centre of Colombias rebel group, FARQ, which left a strong negative impact on life and as a result, also on coffee farming in general.

We are even more proud to present La Vega which boasts an intense cup profile: Apricot, honey and chamomile are predominant flavours. A silky mouthfeel with a long, and clean finish rounds out this beautiful coffee.

La Vega resides in an exceptional location, south of Tolima, situated in the mountains at an altitude of 1980 meters above sea level. Coming from a family with four generations of experience in coffee growing, Emilise inherited La Vega from her parents in 1994.

The coffee from Tolima is generally fully washed, meaning pulped and fermented the traditional way. At La Vega, the coffee is fermented for thirty-six hours, depending on the temperature. Higher temperature will speed up the fermentation process, and lower temperature will slow it down. The principal harvest happens from March to August.


WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS