€{{amount}}

YOUR CART

GEISHA: CASCARA KAFFEEKIRSCHE

GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE

GEDEB CHELCHELE

Regular price
€14.00
Sale price
€14.00

Blueberry. Lemon Meringue.
Donate a tree with your purchase for 1.50 EUR
inkl. MwSt. Versandkosten an der Kasse berechnet. €56.00 per kg

Body
3
Sweetness
4
Acidity
4

Herkunft: Yirgacheffe, Gedeb, Äthiopien
Röstung: Filter
Produzent: Metad
Höhe: 1700 - 2000 Meter
Varietät: Gemischte Heirloom
Prozess: Natural

Äthiopien ist die Wiege des Kaffees, und Yirgacheffe ist das Herzstück des Landes - hoch oben auf einem gebirgigen Plateau. Gedeb ist eine Mikroregion in Yirgacheffe, die für ihr fruchtiges Profil bekannt ist. Dieser Kaffee hat Noten von Blaubeere, Zitronenbaiser, Vanillepudding und Panela. In der Kühlung kommen blumige Noten von Jasmin und Lavendel durch. Die Tasse ist süß und saftig.

Mehr lesen
Chelchele Estate wurde 2013 auf 30 Hektar Land im Herzen der Appellation Yirgacheffe gegründet, die für ihre hochwertigen Kaffees bekannt ist. Mehr als 2.000 Landwirte, die in und um das Dorf Halo Beriti leben, liefern ihre besten Kirschen an die Station.

Metad bietet regelmäßig Schulungskurse an und zahlt den Kaffeebauern Vorschüsse. Sie beteiligen sich an Projekten zur Förderung umweltfreundlicher landwirtschaftlicher Praktiken und finanzieren den Bau einer Straße und einer Grundschule für 800 Schüler in der Nähe der Waschstation. Metad deckt alle Kosten für die Schule. Sie bietet Stipendien für 105 benachteiligte Schüler in der Region Gedeo an.

Metad wurde von Aman Adinew gegründet, dessen Großeltern bereits Kaffeeproduzenten und -händler waren. Vor Metad war Aman Präsident der ECX (Ethiopia Commodity Exchange). Im Bewusstsein der potenziellen Unzulänglichkeiten des äthiopischen Kaffeesektors haben sie sich dafür entschieden, bemerkenswerte Kaffees zu fördern und sich dabei auf die Rückverfolgbarkeit zu konzentrieren, um eine bessere Anerkennung der Produkte ihrer Region zu gewährleisten.

Chelchele ist biologisch zertifiziert.

WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

SHOP BEANS

€{{amount}}

YOUR CART

BLACK FRIDAY SPECIALS

GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE
GEDEB CHELCHELE

GEDEB CHELCHELE

Regular price
€14.50
Sale price
€14.50

Pineapple. Mango. Honey.
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout. €58.00 per kg

Body
3
Sweetness
4
Acidity
4

Origin: Yirgacheffe, Gedeb, Ethiopia 
Roast: Espresso
Producer: Metad
Altitude: 2000 Meters 
Varietal: Mixed Heirloom
Process: Natural 

Ethiopia is the birthplace of coffee and Yirgacheffe is the very heart of it - high up on a mountainous plateau. Gedeb is a micro-region in Yirgacheffe and it is known for fruity profiles. This coffee has notes of pineapple, mango, wild honey and caramel. In the cooling floral notes of bergamot and lavender come through. The cup is sweet and juicy.

Read More

Chelchele Estate was established in 2013 on 30 hectares of land in the very heart of the Yirgacheffe appellation, known for its high-quality coffees. The producer, Metad, also brought to us our Gedeb Beriti microlot this season which is from the same area. He operates a precise traceability system. More than 2,000 farmers that live in and around the village of Halo Beriti deliver their best cherries to the station.

Metad provide regular training courses and they pay coffee farmers advances. They are involved in projects to promote environmentally responsible agricultural practices, and they financed a road construction and a primary school for 800 pupils in the vicinity of the washing station. Metad cover all expenses for the school. It offers scholarships for 105 disadvantaged students in the region of Gedeo.

Metad was founded by Aman Adinew who´s grandparents were already coffee producers and traders. Before Metad, Aman was President of the ECX (Ethiopia Commodity Exchange). Aware of the potential shortcomings of the Ethiopian coffee sector, they have chosen to promote remarkable coffees while focusing on traceability, ensuring better recognition of the products of their region. 

Chelchele is certified organic.


    WORKING FROM HOME? FREE SHIPPING OPTIONS

    SHOP BEANS